We Care And It Shows

At Classic Memories we are truly humbled by the amazing feedback we’ve received from clients who highlight our work ethic, expertise and dedication to customer care.

Our Business Clients

Google Reviews

Classic Memories
5.0
Based on 43 reviews
powered by Google
Sunil Nair
Sunil Nair
22:06 13 Sep 22
Classic Memories did an excellent job for us. Our digital transfers from PAL system tapes were impeccable, the download super easy and Lisa even picked up the tapes and dropped them off from home because she was in the area. Call them up & arrange a meetup before you go to White Plains .
Josh Santi
Josh Santi
12:43 25 Jul 22
Perfect service. Downloading the video from the provided link was seamless and not complicating and Lisa provided the best customer service.
Maria Gizzo
Maria Gizzo
15:12 21 May 22
Lisa was very professional and did a wonderful job converting my home videos.
briggitte Larrosa
briggitte Larrosa
01:58 09 May 22
Lisa was great ! so happy i found her, requested for two cassettes to be transferred into usb’s 3 days in advanced and she made it happen. Great mother’s day gift! thank you lisa
Robert Fishman
Robert Fishman
21:25 27 Dec 21
Great experience with Lisa at Classic Memories. She transferred 20+ 90s- era home videos to digital - couldn't be happier with the result. Thanks Lisa!
Jo K
Jo K
22:34 08 Dec 21
I had a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend using them! My brother died and I was in town from CA. I was handed a VHS tape and I needed it transferred ASAP. Well, I was not disappointed in my choice. I requested a quick turnaround after explaining my situation and was accommodated thankfully. Definitely 5 stars, more if I could.
Courtney Sidereal
Courtney Sidereal
22:31 07 Oct 21
I had the best experience with Classic Memories & Lisa! The process was incredibly smooth, and the quality of the home movies and photos she scanned for me were wonderful! I'm so grateful Lisa could come to my house to pick up and drop off everything -- with an 11-month-old at home, this made everything so much easier. I highly recommend!
Regina Rodriguez
Regina Rodriguez
01:27 07 Oct 21
I’ve used classic memories twice and both times my videos came out amazing. It was so nice to watch home movies that we haven’t seen in 20 plus years. Lisa was so accommodating and we look forward to working with classic memories again.
Conscious Lifestyle
Conscious Lifestyle
02:55 19 Jun 21
This was the best experience I had with Lisa , she got my 1st birthday party and other family memories off of the old cassette tapes. I recommend this Place 100% .. Thank you so much Lisa 🙏🏾❤️
Jane Hart
Jane Hart
12:16 06 Jun 21
Neil and Lisa are the best! They edited and designed my art book (yes, a hard cover book with a dust jacket) with incredible sensitivity, professional skill and sophistication.I could not have asked for more. Their decisions (selection of the work and how best to present it) were impeccable. And their clarity in explaining the process was terrific.Jane Hart
Larry Kaiser
Larry Kaiser
15:46 09 Apr 21
Professional, convenient and a timely final product as promised! Lisa was a pleasure to deal with...thank you.
katelyn lee
katelyn lee
01:04 21 Sep 20
I stumbled upon Classic Memories as I searched the web for a reputable company to have convert my mom's numerous camcorder tapes from when my siblings and I were babies. I contacted the company for more details and immediately received a call back. I dealt with Lisa from start to finish and she was truly professional in every manner, friendly, and patient with me. She took the time to explain the process of converting tapes, best options to go with, pricing, and answered any other questions I had. We stayed in touch via email throughout the whole process and she kept me updated on when she expected the finished product to be shipped back to me. From the customer service to the prompt communication, to the company's ability to preserve sacred memories and all the way to the finished product beautifully playing on my TV, Classic Memories never once disappointed me. This was a birthday present for my mom and Lisa helped make the entire process simple and easy. My mom absolutely loves them and I have Lisa (& Classic Memories) to thank for helping me get this done.
See All Reviews
js_loader

Yelp Reviews

  I just want say what a remarkable job you did with my photos. My Marine Corps is about 40 years old. I just found it not to long ago. I... (Read More)

thumb Carlos R.
6/01/2022

  Lisa and Neil are a great team.  Their work is excellent and they give careful attention to the needs of their clients.  I would recommend their services are any type... (Read More)

thumb Glenn M.
4/06/2022

  Discovered Classic Memories with a quick search of my area and I was truly pleased. Lisa was kind and professional in explaining options to digitize my nearly 40 year old... (Read More)

thumb Charles J.
2/17/2022

  Lisa was great, very responsive and helpful. The pickup/drop off was seamless and super convenient, and they were quick to get our VHS digitized. Would absolutely use them again in... (Read More)

thumb Ryan M.
2/02/2022

  Neil and Lisa were amazing and they do amazing work. It was great watching videos we haven't seen in 20+ years.

thumb Regina G.
10/06/2021

  Classic Memories helped me to hear my mother's voice for the first time since she passed away when I was 4. Exceptional service, very responsive, super fast, high quality and... (Read More)

thumb David R.
11/06/2020

  I needed an old video transferred to DVD quickly. I called one local store, but the price they quoted for the single disc seemed way high, and they were not... (Read More)

thumb Marla S.
1/22/2018

  We were on the line about using a company we were not familiar with to convert our most valued memories from VERY "old" 8mm and video tapes to DVD.  How... (Read More)

thumb Marie K.
11/29/2016

  Fantastic service! I needed old videos transferred, and briefly considered using some chain store's service. I'm so glad I did not. Neil and Lisa are competent, professional, kind, helpful, and... (Read More)

thumb P C.
12/14/2015

Product Reviews

“Thank you so much for transferring my VHS tapes. I couldn’t find anybody to do this for me. A local department store referred you to me and Classic Memories delivered. I’m so glad you were able to do the transfers. They were great, you saved me.”
Bob O., Florida
“I cannot praise this company enough! The people were marvelous to work with, the DVD’s came out wonderfully and the service was terrific. I found Classic Memories on the internet after speaking with camera stores I knew in the area who were completely impersonal and very expensive.”
Rosemarie C., New York
“I needed old videos transferred, and briefly considered using some chain store’s service. I’m so glad I did not. Neil and Lisa are competent, professional, kind, helpful, and truly care about what they do. They really go the extra mile. I cannot recommend them enough. One of the best customer service experiences I’ve had in years with any type of business. Fantastic service!”
Peter C., New York
“My husband and I are very happy with the DVD Slideshow you’ve made for our daughter. We will certainly contact you for another slideshow for our son!”
Maria N., Hawaii
 “Classic Memories is the best!! From answering the phone at 7 am unexpectedly, to being kind, courteous, professional, and going above and beyond any expectations to get the job done. Not only was the job done, it was done very well and very quickly. I would recommend them to anyone.”
Phil D., New York
 “The proposal could not have gone better and the DVD Slideshow was perfect! My fiancé loved the slideshow so much that we are talking about doing another one for our wedding! Thanks so much for all your help!”
Justin D., Missouri
“I sent the CD to everyone in the band and we all thought the sound quality was great, especially for a twenty-five year old recording. The service was terrific, easy drop off and pickup.”
Evan L., New York
 I appreciate your timeliness and professionalism throughout this entire process. I just want you to know that all of the recordings were a big hit! Thank you again for everything.”
Patricia M., Texas
“The people at Classic Memories are amazing. How do they do it: prompt, courteous service, and good prices. I found them online and while there were other places I could have gone, I am delighted I picked the right company to transfer my audio tape to CD.”
Sandy A., New York
“Cliff loved the wedding album! Thank you so much for the beautiful assembly and production you did to create such a lovely and lasting memory!”
Jane H., New York
“Thank you so much. The Photo Book is more than what I expected, I really love it.”
Rahel B., California
“I am not one for ordering products over the internet. However, I found your website to be computer friendly, the turnaround was quick and the quality of the product was very good. My daughter and I were very pleased with the photo book. Thank you for a job well done.”
Anna K., Connecticut
Classic Memories featured in Coming of Age and Holiday Gift Giving Guide:
“Preserve your precious and cherished photographs, home videos, audio memories, and more by transferring all occasions onto shareable DVD slideshows or photo books. This is a wonderful way to preserve family history to pass down to future generations without bulky photo albums and cassette tapes. Under the care of trained professionals, your memories are safe with Classic Memories and are never sent to third party vendors. In addition, Classic Memories offers friendly, live, customer service 24/7. Whether your memories are for personal use, to showcase your business, or to give as a gift, Classic Memories will do the work for you!”
Elizabeth C., Sadie C., and Annie H. from Coming of Age
Classic Memories named “Best Photo Book Company” by Yahoo Voices and featured in Holiday Gift Giving Guide:
“This year I think I found the best photo book company when I chose Classic Memories. This company creates custom DVD slideshows, photo books and much more. The pages are super glossy and the photos come out sharp and clear. I purchased a photo book from another company this holiday season using the exact same photos as I did for Classic Memories. The other book ended up getting thrown away when I saw this one. Their price point is absolutely worth it, especially if you want to document a wedding or birth.”
Amy H. from Yahoo Voices
SERVICES AND PRICES

Free Consultation

Need help getting started, or just want some expert advice?
Simply complete this form and we’ll contact you as soon as possible.